Update 5/5/13

Hello
It has been a while since my last post on this blog, so here’s a quick update on what I’m up to and what I have accomplished.
Well,
to start off my taste in music has taken me into a major venture. A few of my friends and I have spawned a sort of indie recording label for ourselves. Like Odd Future, it’s an alligance of our several talents and how we want to apply these talents through our knowledge to create music and other strands of media. We call it, Ground Level Productions. Our main aim is to create media that serves towards a solution but also record local artists and give them an identity online. For me, this has been a major step in the right direction. I have taken sole delegation of social network accounts and also co-creation of the website ( that is in progress of being released now). Film has been a favourite of mine, ever since the early days of my childhood were my father would sit me in front of the tv on a Sunday and watch movie after movie, just to satisfy our couch tending needs. Now with this next venture, I will be teaming up with a close mate of mine and offering local business to have a virtual world identity which will reach countless audiences across the country and globe. That is just something that is occupying my time. With the works in hip-hop, I have formally decided to express this knowledge over a YouTube, under the same name as the label, so that more people will be exposed to the range of work we will dabble in. With the video I will select subjects that I will discuss with the audience and present the knowledge I have of the subject and the opinion I represent in the discussion. I will thoroughly be involved with this and attempt to upload every week. I still have to look at graphics for the channel and the other pieces of media I need to use to compile each video.
So, that’s what I’ve been up to. If you want to check out what the label is going through be sure to like our Facebook page at:Ground Level Productions. See you next time!

Leave a Reply

